Favourite Non K-Pop Songs!

For those of you who either follow my blog, check up on it or even read it because I occasionally post about it on social media, you may know that 1) it’s been a while since I wrote about something, as usual and 2) I enjoy doing list-type posts! Mainly because they’re easy, quick and I’m terrible at coming up with blog ideas as you may have guessed. So here you go, another list of my favourite songs, non K-pop related!

1) Barden Bellas (Pitch Perfect 3) – Sit Still, Look Pretty.

Originally I wasn’t a fan of this song in the movie because it wasn’t by the OG Bellas, but after seeing the film and listening to the soundtrack almost every day since, it’s basically became one of my favourites from the film. The vocals on this version are amazing, and the more I listen to it the more I become a fan of Hailee Steinfeld, who was an incredible addition to both PP2 and 3.

2) Hollywood Undead – Ghost Beach

Anyone that knows me knows that I’ve always been a fan of rock / pop punk / alternative music and Hollywood Undead have been a group I’ve been a fan of since I was quite young. Although they’re more seen as a rap / rock group they’re still up there with one of my favourite bands. This song is completely different to anything they’ve really brought out with Danny, one of the vocalists, singing on his own. His voice has always sounded amazing to me on any song he’s featured in, and it only makes this song stand out more especially compared to their other singles which feature more rap. As much as I love the entire album they brought out recently and their other songs I do wish there was a few more like this, even if it was from other members, but you never know!

3) Creeper – Hiding With Boys.

If you had a chance to check out my last post (before this) then you’ll know that I went to go see Creeper in December, so obviously I had to include them in this post. I think I might’ve mentioned that Hiding With Boys was the first song I heard by the band and it instantly became my favourite, and still is. Something about this song gets me so hyped up when I listen to it, to be fair a lot of Creeper’s songs do that but this one in particular. With it being the first song I heard by them it definitely holds a special place in my hear, as cheesy as that sounds, and when I heard it I can’t help but be reminded of screaming it at the top of my lungs at the concert. And if you end up liking this song make sure you listen to the rest of their album, Eternity, in Your Arms, and you can come back to thank me later!

4) Fergie –  Enchanté (Carine) ft. Axl Jack.

This song might seem a little different compared to the others in the list but I’m obsessed with it. I heard it a few months ago and since then it’s been on repeat, and it was definitely interesting to see Kendall Jenner in the video as well. I have to admit the Kardashian’s are like a guilty pleasure to me so it may have been one of the reasons I watched it in the first place. Not to mention the song just sounds so upbeat and uplifting, which everyone needs from time to time. Plus, who doesn’t love Fergie? She’s been one of my favourite artists since I was a kid (I’m seeing a theme here tbh) and although I’ve not been a fan of ALL her new stuff, this is definitely a song I’ll remember her for, although to be honest nothing will beat Fergalicious.

5) Hayley Kiyoko – Feelings.

I’ve only been listening to Hayley Kiyoko for the past year or so but I can definitely say this is one of the best songs and music videos she’s ever released. Again, I’m probably being biased but it’s my own post so I’m allowed! Tbh, I don’t think words will really do this song, or any of her songs justice they’re just that good. The only thing I can really say is listen to her stuff and you’ll understand what I mean, and if that’s not good enough then the videos alone should turn you into a fan, especially in Gravel to Tempo with Headphones Girl aka everyone’s favourite.

6) Pretty Much – Would You Mind

It might actually surprise people that this is one of my favourite songs and most recently, one of my favourite groups. People usually assume I’m either listening to rock music or k-pop but to be honest I’m a sucker for amazing vocals and good dance moves and Pretty Much have both. Again, I’ve only been a fan for a few months and although they only have a handful of songs I absolutely love every one of them, although this is definitely the best, in my opinion.

Honestly I feel like this list could go on forever so instead of writing lots about my favourite songs I’ll post a few more down below and let you guys check them out yourself and you can let me know if you listen to any of them and what you think!

More Favourites!:

  • Tonight Alive – Temple
  • Don Broco – Technology
  • Paramore – Hard Times
  • Coheed and Cambria – Welcome Home
  • Avenged Sevenfold – Dancing Dead
  • Lady Gaga – John Wayne
  • Basement Jaxx – Romeo
  • Fleetwood Mac – Seven Wonder
  • The Sounds – Painted By Numbers
  • No Doubt – Sometimes

 

Leave a comment